With seven thematic departments that embrace wide fields of research and diversified, and a widely distributed research network throughout the national territory in which they operate thousands of researchers and scholars, the National Research Council is the largest and most important research body of our country, the depositary of a unique heritage of knowledge and skills.

The mission is to carry out, promote and disseminate research activities in the main sectors of knowledge and study their application to the scientific, technological and social development of the country, relying on a pool of resources of more than 8,000 employees, more than half of whom are researchers and technologists, and 1,500 technicians.

Last update: 22/04/2021