Roberta Ramponi named "Robert E. Hopkins Leadership" Award Winner


Roberta Ramponi
Roberta Ramponi

The director of the Institute for photonics and nanotechnologies (Cnr-Ifn) of the National Research Council of Italy Roberta Ramponi has been selected as the 2020 recipient of The Optical Society (OSA) Robert E. Hopkins Leadership Award.

Founded in 1916, OSA is the leading professional organization for scientists, engineers, students and business leaders who fuel discoveries, shape real-life applications and accelerate achievements in the science of light. Through world-renowned publications, meetings and membership initiatives, OSA provides quality research, inspired interactions and dedicated resources for its extensive global network of optics and photonics experts.

Roberta Ramponi is being honored specifically "for leadership in the promotion and dissemination of optics and light-based technologies, and outstanding contributions in establishing a strategic vision for research and innovation in photonics in Europe".

The Robert E. Hopkins Leadership Award, established in 1997, recognizes an individual or group which has had a significant impact on the global optics and photonics community or on society as a whole stemming from non-research oriented activities. In 2016, the award was named in honor of Robert E. Hopkins. 

She joins an esteemed group of past recipients recognized for their outstanding contributions, service and leadership in the field of optics and photonics.

Per informazioni:
Cnr-Ifn director Roberta Ramponi

Vedi anche: